Sunday I went on a 7 mile hike with the Outdoor Adventures meetup group, and Tuesday I got a good midday walk in, but most of the rest of the week was washed out. Or, on Monday, jury dutied out. I mean, I did get more than 6000 steps in Monday and Wednesday, giving me my 19th and (ta daa) 20th Walktober leaves, but not much more than that.

And I posted a picture from the Sunday hike on Instagram (don’t bother, I’ll put it here, below) which won me a Walktober prize: a blender cup and a t shirt:2016-10-26-03-41-45... left over from last year, apparently. Anyway, here’s the prize! winning! photo! from Green Lakes State Park.2016-10-23-14-07-29

Which is a whole lot more interesting than anything (virtually) near me on Mars, so let’s just throw in a picture of something not near me, fortunately or it could have been a (virtually) bad day: HiRise imagery of the Schiaparelli crash site.zooming_in_on_schiaparelli_components_on_mars

(Annotated image from the ESA site.) Next week I don’t expect anything to crash into Mars, and I don’t see much of interest on my route, so it may get dull here…


MarsWalk spreadsheet

MarsWalk kmz file (for Google Earth — View >> Explore >> Mars)

One thought on “#MarsWalk Day 295, 1846.0 km

Leave a Reply

