#MarsWalk Day 288, 1808.2 km

I had some pretty good distances earlier this week, but rain the past couple of days (π inches in Fairmount, when I checked earlier today, but it’s more than that by now) has put a dent in my walking, resulting in a mediocre total for the week. I did get a few more Walktober leaves; only four more required.

That UFO landing didn’t go so well. I can identify it as the Schiaparelli lander, and it’s most definitely no longer flying, so I guess it’s now just an O. Or multiple Os spread across a debris field, apparently.cvupuuivyaarhcd(https://twitter.com/elakdawalla/status/789583323588734976/photo/1)

I’m 20-ish km from a crater that was suggested as a HiRISE subject. Six years ago. Apparently HiRISE hasn’t imaged it yet, though. Might not want to hold your breath.


MarsWalk spreadsheet

MarsWalk kmz file (for Google Earth — View >> Explore >> Mars)

Leave a Reply

