Food trucks and brews

I would’ve had a better time at the Syracuse Food Truck Festival if it hadn’t been raining. And if it hadn’t involved standing in lines a lot, but when you’ve got 25 food trucks and several thousand people attending, I don’t know how you can avoid that. Anyway, we got some nice burrito bowls from Hot Rosita’s Grill Food Truck and ice cream (Perry’s) from, I dunno, some ice cream truck, and I got beers from Great Lakes Brewing Company and Bell’s Brewery (IPA and pale ale, respectively, both good) while Kenny got a smoothie. Can’t complain about the food or the beer… well, I could complain about the grapefruit IPA and the raspberry beer I was offered but declined, but not about the ones I drank…

Leave a Reply

