#MarsWalk Day 85, 486.6 km

I put in more distance this week, slightly more than average in fact, though it felt like less.

Nothing particularly interesting on the way, though, in either my real context here on Earth (mostly on and near campus) or my virtual context on Mars, where I’m roughly paralleling a north-south stretch of Hrad Vallis. No very interesting sights to see. I’m in roughly the center of this Context Camera image. Yee ha.Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 9.01.48 PM

It’s been a long March. (See what I did there?) I covered a good bit more ground last month than in February, partly but not entirely thanks to those two bike rides before the weather got seasonal again. (A couple inches of snow forecast this weekend! Way warmer than Mars though.) Since the start I’ve averaged 5.74 km per day, at which rate I’d finish on March 30, 2017… two days less than a year from now. But I expect to do better, what with warmer weather and more bicycle rides coming up.

 


MarsWalk spreadsheet

MarsWalk kmz file (for Google Earth — View >> Explore >> Mars)

Leave a Reply

