Back to school

I’m doing something I haven’t done in 35 years: Taking an undergraduate college course.

MITx is a new online learning project from MIT. Their first “experimental prototype” course is MITx 6.002, “Circuits and Electronics”, adapted from MIT’s first undergraduate electrical engineering course. It’s free.

When I heard about it I registered almost immediately. I know a little about electronics, but I’m rusty and I’ve never known as much as I’d like to. Long ago I bought a copy of Horowitz and Hill’s book and started working through it, but I got sidetracked early on and never got back to it. So given a chance to learn from MIT faculty, for free, why not?

It’s just started up and I’ve finished viewing the lectures and doing the homework and lab for the first week. So far I’m getting an A…

 

One thought on “Back to school

Leave a Reply

