Cool-ish things

Quoting one of my goals for 2010:

Create cool things.

The “cool” threshold is fairly low here. I’m not talking about making a working ukulele out of Legos or anything that ambitious. A pot of mac and cheese wouldn’t count, though a particularly inspired meal might. The Weird Sound Generator would count; so would the amp I’m working on, which is a really simple project but will be an achievement for me. Non physical creations, like a new piece of music or video, would count too.

The WSG didn’t get completed, but some other things did. My efforts in the month of June I’ve written up already. Here are some of the marginally un-warm things I created in the other 11 months.

Leave a Reply

