Alert the media

I’ve been using CrashPlan for online backups. (Except when I haven’t.) On my old MacBook I was having trouble where text was missing or invisible in CrashPlan windows; I tried a few things to fix it, nothing worked. Same thing was happening on my new iMac last night, so I resorted to desperate measures: I wrote to CrashPlan’s tech support.

That was at 10:40 pm Eastern time. At 1:48 am I received a reply, from a human being (allegedly in the Central US time zone), who had read and understood my message and suggested three possible remedies none of which insulted my intelligence. The third one worked. It wasn’t even (solely) a problem with CrashPlan, but with my fonts. He knew how to fix it anyway.

Inconceivable!

One thought on “Alert the media

Leave a Reply

