Stats

I rarely look at my blog stats, but I did today. In a near tie for all time most-viewed post are:

random link propagation (which is about alternate lyrics to Carmina Burana)

and

Generalized continued fractions and equal temperament

If anyone had asked me to predict these I’d’ve failed miserably. I do note, though, that John Baez’s “This Week’s Finds in Mathematical Physics” mentioned the continued fractions post last September.

The top four search terms leading to my blog:

Search Views
you have five pirates, ranked from 5 to 83
second these so rude big knees 45
you have five pirates, ranked from 5 to 36
hot temperate cheese 26

Does anyone see a difference between the first and third? The second and fourth are from the Carmina Burana lyrics, so someone was searching for them.

Leave a Reply

