pant pant score pant pant

If last week was belt graduation week, then this must be fitness week. That explains the state of pleasant exhaustion, then: perhaps one of the most intense workouts I’ve had at the dojo.

… at the end of which Sensei Nolan had me do the two count basics and gave me my second belt tip. This was a bit unexpected given that my first tip check was just under three weeks ago, but then again I got the belt back in November and presumably would have had the first tip check a week or so earlier had it not been for the winter break.

Anyway, this means I test for blue belt in February.

Leave a Reply

