Pasture

This is a Commodore 64 video monitor.

C=64 monitor

I bought it around 1985 and used it with my C=64 for a couple years.

Somewhere around 1988 I bought my first VCR and hooked it up to this, since I didn’t own a TV.

I’ve owned three VCRs. I’ve owned three DVD players — not counting the DVD drives in my computers.

This is the only screen they’ve ever been hooked up to. Until yesterday.

Since the 1980s I have owned zero TVs. Until yesterday.

Well, it’s the end of an era. After 23 years, I’ve taken the C=64 monitor out of service. And you know what? It still works great.

I’ll have to think about what to do with it. Doesn’t feel right to just throw away a perfectly functional piece of equipment.

The new TV is nice though.

One thought on “Pasture

Leave a Reply

