In case

I’m pleased to report my newly-acquired used bass clarinet case is the right size.

The old case was a little too short. My instrument is a little on the long side, and I couldn’t get it in without forcing it, with consequent potential for damage. Girth wasn’t a problem, my instrument is thick but not too thick, but length was.

So now I have a new thing to put my instrument in, and it fits comfortably.

Anyone want the old one? If your instrument is on the short side, and you’re willing to admit it, it could be just what you need.

Leave a Reply

