What’d you say your name was?

I swear this just happened:

I went to get some water from my office fridge, and found therein a piece of pie I’d put there a couple days ago. Oh, yeah, I should eat that pie.

So I go to get a plastic fork from my stash. Which is seriously depleted. Which reminds me, oh yeah, I’ve got a bag full of plastic forks in my backpack to replenish the stash with.

So I look at my backpack, and discover the banana I’d brought for lunch. Oh yeah, I should eat the banana.

Then I go looking in the backpack and find a book. Oh yeah, I brought that in to keep here, I should put it on the shelf.

It’s like the universe is BRAND NEW every time I look at it.

2 thoughts on “What’d you say your name was?

Leave a Reply

